Who we are

The Astronomical Society of University of Preadeniya is an open society for all undergraduates of the university. We welcome any undergraduate student who wishes to join us as a member. The office bearers of the society will be elected at the annual general meeting. Students who are follow Physics as a subject are eligible for the above process.

Committee for the year 2020

Department Head

Dr. V.A.Senevirathne

Senior Treasurer

Dr. T.P.Ranawaka


Mr. D.A.B.Abeykoon

Vice President

Mr. R.A.B.Kumaragamage


Mr. K.D.U.Jayathilake

Asst. Secretary

Mr. H.H.Samarakkodi

Junior Treasurer

Miss R.G.T.P.Karunarathne



Event Coordinators

Miss H.M.P.P.Molagoda

Miss H.M.Gothami

Batch Representatives

Miss D.K.Wellalage

Mr. R.M.R.Rathnayke

Mr. B.D.N.K.Maxmillan

Photos byNipun ChandrasisriPavithra WeligampolaLahiru RathnayakeAnjalee Senerath